Otumfou Osei Tutu II adds 3 more names to Asante Kotoko board of directors

Posted by

Owner and Patron of Asante Kotoko, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II has named three additional persons to the recently constituted board of directors for Kumasi Asante Kotoko.

Earlier this month, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II inaugurated a 9-member board of directors to supersede the affairs of Kotoko at the highest level. He also tasked them to give Kotoko a proper team structure and steer the club back to glory, both locally and in Africa.

Today, 3 additional members have been added to the board, taking the number to 12.

The new additions are Martin Osei Kwaku Brobbey (CEO Lexta Ghana Ltd), James Osei Brown (CEO Joshob Construction Ltd), and Kofi Amoah Abban (CEO Rigworld Group).

The three have been added to the nine-member Board led by Dr Kwame Kyei who is expected to steer the policy direction of the club with Mr Jude Arthur acting as his vice.

Below is the list of the 12-member Board of Directors of Asante Kotoko:

1. Dr Kwame Kyei- Chairman

2. Mr Jude Arthur- Vice Chairman

3. Kwadwo Boateng Gyamfi

4. Kwasi Osei Ofori

5. Alhaji Lamin

6. Lawyer Kwamena Mensah

7. Joseph Yaw Addo

8. Miss Evelyn Nsiah

9. Baffour Kwame Kusi

10. Mr Kofi Amoah Abban

11. Mr Martin Osei Kwaku Brobbey

12. Mr James Osei Brown

Spread the love

One comment

  1. Pls we need supporters rep on the board if indeed the team belongsg to the supporters.This will makes easy flow of information and involvement in the day to day administration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *