MTN FA Round of 16 draw to be held on Tuesday

Posted by

The draw for the Round of 16 of the 2021/22 MTN FA Cup will be staged at the in studios of Startimes on Tuesday March 1.

Nine Premier League clubs, Six Division One League Clubs and One Division Two side will be in the hat for the draw which will begin at 3pm.

The qualified teams have been zoned into two groups ahead of the Round of 16 draw on Tuesday.

The zoning was done taking into consideration the locations of the teams in order to avoid long- distance trips for matches.

The draw promises to throw up some exciting games with an interesting blend of topflight and lower tier sides in all two zones.

Below are the groups for Tuesday’s draw:

Group A

Aduana FC
Bechem United
King Faisal
Tamale City
Real Tamale United
Berekum Chelsea
Young Apostles
Kumawuman United

Group B

Hearts of Oak
Dreams FC
Hearts of Lions
Ebusua Dwarfs
Kotoku Royals
Skyy FC
Elmina Sharks
Legon Cities

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.