Messi and Ronaldo meet again, tough test for Man United: 2020/21 UEFA Champions League Group Stage draw plus Full UEFA Award winners

Posted by

The draw for the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League group stage which is slated to begin on Tuesday, October 20, 2020, took place earlier today in Geneva.

Thirty-two teams were divided into eight groups of four, and as a result, we are treated to some fantastic matchups, including Barcelona vs. Juventus (Messi vs. Ronaldo), Manchester United vs. Paris Saint-Germain and Bayern Munich vs. Atletico Madrid.

Below is the complete draw:

Group A: Bayern Munich, Atletico Madrid, Red Bull Salzberg, Lokomotiv Moscow.

Group B: Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Inter Milan, Borussia Moonchengladbach.

Group C: FC Porto, Manchester City, Olympiakos, Marseille.

Group D: Liverpool, Ajax, Atalanta, Midtjylland.

Group E: Sevilla, Chelsea, Krasnodar, Rennes.

Group F: Zenit St Petersburg, Borussia Dortmund, Lazio, Club Brugge.

Group G: Juventus, Barcelona, Dynamo Kyiv, Ferencvaros.

Group H: Paris Saint-Germain, Manchester United, RB Leipzig, Istanbul Basaksehir.

Full Winners of UEFA awards

UEFA President’s Award:

Didier Drogba

UEFA Goalkeeper of the Year:

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich) 

UEFA Defender of the Year:

Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich) 

UEFA Midfielder of the Year:

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

UEFA Forward of the Year:

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

UEFA Men’s Player of the Year:

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

UEFA Men’s Coach of the Year: 

Hansi Flick (Bayern Munich) 

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *