Know your coaches for the 2020/21 Ghana Premier league season

Posted by

After a long break from Premier league football due to Covid-19, the Ghana Premier league resumes on Saturday, November 14. Aduana Stars will welcome Hearts of Oak to Dormaa.

Football fans are already buzzing and can’t wait to see their super stars and beloved clubs in action, I’m quite sure they have a similar feeling about seeing their favorite coaches.

The men who are the brains behind what the team presents on the field. I call them the “eyes of the team”.

As part of preparations towards the new season, today brings you a list of all 18 Premier league coaches.

4 of the 18 coaches are foreign coaches, with the others being local coaches. The competition has previously been won by only 1 of the 18 coaches, Maxwell Konadu in 2012 with Asante Kotoko.

In the competition’s history, only 4 coaches have won the competition more than once; Jones Attuquayefio on 5 occasions, Herbert Addo, Masud Didi Dramani and Bashir Hayford on 2 occasions each.

Below is the list of all 18 coaches for the 2020/21 season.

1. Annor Walker – Accra Great Olympics

2. Paa Kwesi Fabian – Aduana Stars

3. Maxwell Konadu – Asante Kotoko

4. Milovan Cirkovic – AshantiGold

5. Ernest Danso – Bechem United

6. Michael Hesse Odamttem – Berekum Chelsea

7. Wilfred Dormon – Dreams FC

8. Ernest Thompson – Ebusua Dwarfs

9. Ignatius Osei Fosu – Eleven Wonders

10. Yaw Acheampong – Elmina Sharks

11. Edward Nii Odoom – Hearts of Oak

12. Henrik Peter Lehm – Inter Allies

13. Evans Adotey – Karela United

14. Slaviša Bozicic – King Faisal

15. Goran Barjaktarevic – Legon Cities

16. David Ocloo – Liberty Professionals

17. Samuel Boadu – Medeama

18. Prosper Nartey Ogum – WAFA

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *