Jordan Ayew wins foreign footballer of year, Felix Annan wins local footballer of the year: Full list of 2019 SWAG awards winners

Posted by

The 45th Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG) Awards took place yesterday, October 10, 2020 at the Swiss Spirit Alisa hotel.

The awards recognises, rewards and honours outstanding achievements of (deserving) Ghanaian sportsmen, sportswomen, teams and officials in various disciplines.

Crystal Palace forward Jordan Ayew was named foreign footballer of the year. Asante Kotoko skipper, Felix Annan also scooped the local footballer of the year award. Para Athlete, Raphael Botsyo Nkegbe was named Sports Personality of the Year.

Below is the full list of winners:

Hockey Player of the Year – Ernest Opoku

Female Hockey Player of the Years – Elizabeth Opoku

Athlete of the year (Male) – Joseph Paul Amoah

Athlete of the Year (Female) – Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah

Coach of the Year (weightlifting) – Nii Otoo Larkyne

Professional Boxer of the Year – Richard Commey

Prospect of the Year – Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah

Footballer of the Year 2019 (Female) – Elizabeth Addo

Foreign Footballer of the Year – Jordan Ayew

Footballer of the Year (Local) – Felix Annan

Sports Personality of the Year – Para Athlete, Raphael Botsyo Nkegbe

Amateur Boxer of the Year – Shakur Samed

Weightlifters of the Year – Christian Amoah and Winifred Ntumi win

Taekwondo Athletes of the Year – Henrietta Armah and Benson Arthur

SWAG Top Three Federations For The Year – Ghana Athletics, Armwrestling federation, Weightlifting federation

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *