Holders France announce final squad for 2022 Qatar World Cup

Posted by

Head Coach of the France National team Didier Deschamps has named his final squad for the Qatar 2022 World.

The squad is made up of 25 players and headed by current holder of the Ballon D’or award, Karim Benzema and Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) forward Kylian Mbappe.

Also in the squad are Barcelona’s Ousmane Dembélé, Olivier Giroud of AC Milan, Antoine Griezmann of Atlético Madrid, Raphael Varane of Manchester United, skipper Hugo Lloris and so on.

The notable absentees are Ngolo Kante and Paul Pogba who are both out due to injuries. Real Madrid’s Ferland Mendy and Bayern Munich’s Kingsley Coman have both overlooked by Dider Deschamps.

France who are the current holders of the World Cup have been drawn in Group D for the group stages of this year’s edition alongside Denmark, Tunisia and Australia.

France World Cup squad

Goalkeepers: Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur), Alphonse Areola (West Ham), Steve Mandanda (Rennes).

Defenders: Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich), Jules Koundé (Barcelona), Raphaël Varane (Manchester United), Presnel Kimpembe (PSG), William Saliba (Arsenal), Lucas Hernandez (Bayern Munich), Théo Hernandez (Milan), Ibrahima Konaté (Liverpool), Dayot Upamecano (Bayern Munich).

Midfielders: Adrien Rabiot (Juventus), Aurélien Tchouaméni (Real Madrid), Youssouf Fofana (Monaco), Mattéo Guendouzi (Marseille), Jordan Veretout (Marseille), Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid)

Attackers: Ousmane Dembélé (Barcelona), Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Olivier Giroud (Milan), Antoine Griezmann (Atlético Madrid), Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig).

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *