Group pairings for 2022 Division One League Super Cup revealed

Posted by

The 2022 edition of the Division One League Super Cup competition will be staged at the Kibi Astro Turf in the Eastern Region.

The Division One League Super Cup is specially created for the best performing clubs in the Division One League, that is the winners of each zone, second placed teams in each zone and two of the third best placed teams at the end of every season.

The competition was created to give Division One clubs more games outside the League and as well serve as a preparatory ground for the clubs ahead of a new season.

This year’s edition which is only the second will be contested by Nsoatreman FC, FC Samartex 1996, Kotoku Royals, Liberty Professionals, Tamale City, Ebusua Dwarfs, Tema Youth and Young Apostles FC.

The participating teams have been grouped into two Groups after a draw which was held at the GFA Secretariat on Friday, July 22, 2022.

Group A comprise Zone One champions Nsoatreman FC, fellow Premier League bound Kotoku Royals, Liberty Professionals and Cape Coast Mysterious Dwarfs.

Group B will also see FC Samartex 1996 square off against Tamale City, Tema Youth and Sunyani based Young Apostles FC.

The competition is scheduled to be held from August 16-26, 2022.

The first edition of the competition which was held last year was won by Skyy FC after they defeated Tema Youth on penalty shootouts.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.