GFA ELECTIONS: Sixteen football heads submit forms to compete for Premier league and Division One League Executive Council slots

Posted by

A total of sixteen (16) football administrators have submitted forms to compete for Premier League and Division One League slots on the Executive Council of the Ghana Football Association (GFA).

The Premier League and Division One League holds eight (8) slots at the Executive council, with five (5) of those slots reserved for the Premier League and three (3) for the Division One League.

Eleven (11) football administrators have submitted their nominations forms to contest for the 5 slots available for the Premier League on the Executive council.

The contestants include; Dr. Randy Abbey (Heart of Lions), Frederick Acheampong (Dreams FC), Kwabena Asenso (Legon Cities), Kwasi Appiah (Asante Kotoko), Alhaji Akambi (Hearts of Oak) and Dr. Tony Augbynn (Medeama SC).

Others are: Kingsley Osei Bonsu (Bechem United), Nana Oduro Sarfo (Berekum Chelsea), Edmund Ackah (FC Samartex), Raphael Gyambrah (Nsoatreman FC) and Elloeny Amande (Karela United).

Five (5) have also submitted their nominations forms to contest for the 3 slots available for Division One clubs on the Executive council.

They include; Current GFA vice president, Mark Addo, Samuel Addo Anim, Eugene Nobel Nii Amon Noel, Gideon Ofosu and Alexander Ababio.

The Election Committee will now review the received nomination forms from all 16 persons before fixing time and venue for vetting as per the roadmap.

In the previous election, the five Premier League slots on the GFA Executive were won by; Dr. Tony Aubynn, Frederick Acheampong, George Amoako, Nana Oduro Sarfo and Kingsley Osei Bonsu.

While the Division One League slots were won by; Dr. Randy Abbey, Mark Addo and
Samuel Anim Addo.

Meanwhile, Gifty Afia Oware-Mensah, the bankroller of Women’s Premier League side, Berry Ladies has scooped the single Executive slot for the Women’s league after going unopposed.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *