GFA Awards: Abednego, Konkoni, Eduku, Otou, Atinga and Sowah up for the GPL player of the season award: Full nominees for all categories

Posted by

The Ghana Football Association (GFA) has announced nominees for the various categories of the maiden GFA Awards ceremony.

The categories for the awards include the betPawa Premier League, Access Bank Division One League, Women’s Premier League and the MTN FA Cup.

The nominees under the various categories include; the most outstanding Player of the season, Goalkeeper of the season, Coach of the Season, Discovery of the season and Topscorer of the season.

In the betPawa Premier League category; Abednego Tetteh of Bibiani Gold Stars, Hafiz Konkoni of Bechem United, Tamale City’s Sampson Eduku, Michel Otou of Legon Cities and Medeama duo, Vincent Atinga and Jonathan Sowah were selected for the player of the season award.

Asante Kotoko’s Rocky Dwamena, Abass Samari Salifu of Accra Lions and Medeama’s Derrick Fordjour were selected for the Discovery of the season.

Evans Augustine Adotey who led Medeama to their maiden league title was nominated for the coach of the season, alongside Paa Kwesi Fabian of Aduana and Kassim Ocansey Mingle of Bechem United.

In the Division One league category; Saaka Dauda (Bofoakwa Tano), Baba Musah (Skyy), Martin Karikari (Asekem), Dickson Sakabutu (Heart of Lions) and Benjamin Asamoah Boateng (Nations) were nominated for the best player award.

The MTN FA Cup category also has Abdul Manaf Umar (Real Tamale United), Samuel Adom Antwi (King Faisal) and Abdul Aziz Issah (Dreams FC) competing for the player of the season and so on.

For the Women’s category, the best award is competed for by Faiza Seidu (Nothern Ladies), Helena Obeng (Prisons Ladies) and Mary Amponsah (Ampem Darkoa Ladies), while Nana Joe Adarkwa (Ampem Darkoa), Yussif Basigi (Hasaacas Ladies) and Joseph Anyagre (Army Ladies) will compete for the coach of the season and so on.

The Awards ceremony will be held at the UPSA auditorium in Accra on Saturday, September 09, 2023.

Below is the list of all nominees;

betPawa Premier League

Access Bank Division One League


Women’s Premier League

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *