Four betPawa Premier League clubs to compete in the 2023 Nsenkyire Cup

Posted by

Four betPawa Premier League clubs will compete in the 2023 and the second edition of Nsenkyire Cup.

Samartex 1996, Legon Cities, Berekum Chelsea and Nsoatreman will participate in this year’s edition to be played from Friday, September 1 to Sunday, September 3 at the Nsenkyire Stadium, where Samartex play their home games.

The opening game of the competition will see hosts Samartex 1996 take on Nsoatreman FC on Friday, September 1, while Berekum Chelsea face Legon Cities in the other match of the day.

Involving clubs in the all-play-all tournament will use the games to prepare for the 2023/24 betPawa Premier League season which is scheduled to kick off on Friday, September 15.

Winners of the competition which is only the second edition will take home a giant trophy and other prizes, which include money.

In the first edition in 2021, Samartex emerged winners after beating Asokwa Deportivo 1-0 in the final. Sekondi Hasaacas and Asokwa Deportivo also featured in the competition, finishing in 3rd and 4th place respectively.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *