Fixtures of the third edition of the Division One League Super Cup announced

Posted by

The Organizing Committee of the Division One League Super Cup competition has announced fixtures for this year’s edition of the off-season competition.

This year’s edition which is only the third edition will be contested by Champions of the respective Division One league champions, Bofoakwa Tano FC, Nations FC and Heart of Lions FC as well as the three second placed teams in the three zones, Eleven Wonders, Skyy FC and Koforidua Semper FI.

Young Apostles and Nzema Kotoko will also feature in the competition as the best third-placed teams from the zones.

The participating teams have been grouped into two Groups after a draw, with Group A consisting of Premier league entrants Heart of Lions and Nations FC, Koforidua Semper FI and Eleven Wonders.

Group B will see former Champions Skyy FC battle with Premier League returnees Bofoakwa Tano, Young Apostles and Nzema Kotoko.

The competition will take place at the Dr. Kwame Kyei Sports complex in Abrankese and the Paa Joe Stadium from Friday, August 18 to Friday, September 01, 2023.

The Division One League Super Cup was created to give Division One clubs more games outside the League and as well serve as a preparatory ground for the clubs ahead of a new season.

Skyy FC won the maiden edition in 2021 after beating Tema Youth on penalties, before Liberty Professionals (now Hohoe United FC) beat Nsoatreman FC to lift the title in 2022.

Below are the full fixtures:

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *