Fixtures of the second edition of the Division One League Super Cup announced

Posted by

The Organizing Committee of the Division One League Super Cup competition has announced fixtures for this year’s edition of the off-season competition.

This year’s edition which is only the second edition will be contested by Champions of the respective Division One league ones, Nsoatreman FC, FC Samartex and Kotoku Royals FC as well as the three second placed teams in the three zones, Tamale City, Ebusua Ebusua Dwarfs and Liberty Professionals.

Young Apostles and Tema Youth will also feature in the competition as the best third-placed teams from the zones.

The participating teams have been grouped into two Groups after a draw, with Group A comprising of Zone One champions Nsoatreman FC, fellow Premier League bound Kotoku Royals, Liberty Professionals and Cape Coast Mysterious Dwarfs.

Group B will also see FC Samartex 1996 square off against Tamale City, Tema Youth and Sunyani based Young Apostles FC.

The competition is scheduled to be held from August 16-26, 2022 in the Eastern Region. The Kyebi Astro Turf and the Theatre of Dreams in Dawu will host the games.

The Division One League Super Cup was created to give Division One clubs more games outside the League and as well serve as a preparatory ground for the clubs ahead of a new season.

The first edition of the competition which was held last year was won by Skyy FC after they defeated Tema Youth on penalty shootouts.

Below is the full fixtures for this year’s edition;

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *