Fixtures for the maiden edition of the Division One League Super Cup announced

Posted by

The Local Organizing Committee of the Division One League Super Cup has announced the schedule for the maiden edition of the competition.

The Division One League Super Cup is specially created for the best performing clubs in the Division One League, that is the winners of each zone, second placed teams in each zone and two of the third best placed teams at the end of every season.

The competition was created to give Division One clubs more games outside the League and as well serve as a preparatory ground for the clubs ahead of a new season.

The first edition will be contested by newly promoted Premier League sides Real Tamale United (RTU), Bibiani Gold Stars and Accra Lions. They’ll be joined by three second placed teams, namely, Tano Bofoakwa, Skyy FC and Tema Youth while two third best placed teams Berekum Arsenals and FC Samartex 1996 join to make it an Eight club competition.

The teams have been divided into two groups. Gold Stars, Bofoakwa Tano, Skyy FC and Tema Youth are in Group A, whiles Group B is made up of Accra Lions, RTU, Samartex and Berekum Arsenal.

Per the schedule, the tournament will now kick off on Wednesday, October 13 and end on Saturday, October 23, 2021.

Two venues, namely, Madina Astro Turf and McDan La Town Park will host the tournament.

Below is the schedule for the tournament:

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.