England release final squad for 2022 World Cup

Posted by

England have confirmed their 26-man squad for the Qatar 2022 World Cup.

The Three Lions are heading into the competition hoping to win it for the first time since 1966 and for the second time in their history. However, they’ll have to do so without the services of Recce James and Ben Chilwell who are both ruled out due to injuries.

Manchester United forward Marcus Rashford who hasn’t played for the team since missing a penalty in final of the European championship returns to the team.

Arsenal’s Ben White, Leicester City’s James Maddison, Manchester City’s Kalvin Philips and Crystal Palace’s Conor Gallagher have also been included in the squad.

Manchester United’s record signee Jadon Sancho, James Ward Prowse of Southampton, Seria A duo Tammy Abraham and Fikayo Tomori were all left out.

The Three Lions will begin their World Cup campaign on Monday, November 21 against Iran, before playing USA four days and then Wales on Tuesday, November 29.


Jordan Pickford (Everton)
Nick Pope (Newcastle United)
Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)


Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
Conor Coady (Everton)
Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur)
Harry Maguire (Manchester United)
Luke Shaw (Manchester United)
John Stones (Manchester City)
Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United)
Kyle Walker (Manchester City)
Ben White (Arsenal)

Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)
Conor Gallagher (Chelsea)
Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
Mason Mount (Chelsea)
Kalvin Phillips (Manchester City)
Declan Rice (West Ham United)


Phil Foden (Manchester City)
Jack Grealish (Manchester City)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
James Maddison (Leicester City)
Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)
Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
Raheem Sterling (Chelsea)
Callum Wilson (Newcastle United)

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *