Brazil announce final 26-man squad for 2022 World Cup

Posted by

Five-time World Cup winners Brazil have announced their final 26-man squad for the 2022 FIFA World Cup to be played in Qatar.

The South American giants are making a record 22nd appearance at the World Cup and are hoping to win the competition for the first time since 2002 when Ronaldo scored twice against Germany in Japan.

Head Coach Tite is spoilt with options across all positions on the field, especially in attack where he selected Neymar, Gabriel Jesus, Vinicius, Gabriel Martinelli, Antony, Raphinha, Rodrygo, Pedro and Richarlison. Leaving out Roberto Firmino and Philippe Coutinho.

In midfield, Premier League quartet of Fabinho, Lucas Paqueta, Bruno Guimarães, Fred and Casemiro were included in the team.

Thiago Silva, Bremer, Militão and Marquinhos were selected in central defense, while Arsenal’s Gabriel Magalhães was not selected.

The Saleçao are drawn in Group G of the Group stages of the World Cup with Serbia, Switzerland and CameroonB

Below is the full squad:

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *