2023 Division One League Super Cup kicks off today [Check out all fixtures, dates and times]

Posted by

The third edition of the Division One League Super Cup will kick off today, Friday, August 18 at the Dr. Kwame Kyei Sports Complex in Abrankese.

Eight (8) teams who were the best performing teams in the Division One League last season will battle for the ultimate.

The teams have been pitted into two groups, with Group A consisting of Premier league entrants Heart of Lions and Nations FC, Koforidua Semper FI and Eleven Wonders.

Group B is made up of former Champions Skyy FC, Premier League returnees Bofoakwa Tano, Young Apostles and Nzema Kotoko.

The opening game of the competition which is scheduled for 1pm on Friday will see Zone Three champions, Heart of Lions face Zone Two champions, Nations FC. Eleven Wonders will take on Koforidua Semper FI in the other Group A game at 4pm.

Group B matches will begin on Saturday, August 19, 2023 with Bofoakwa Tano FC set to take on Skyy FC in the group opener before Sunyani based Young Apostles FC tackle Nzema Kotoko FC at 3pm.

In the second round of Group A games on Tuesday, August 22, Koforidua Semper FI will take on Heart of Lions and Nations will take on Eleven Wonders.

On Wednesday, August 23 in Group B, Skyy will take on Young Apostles, before Nzema Kotoko take on Bofoakwa Tano.

The curtains will be drawn in Group A on Saturday, August 26 when Koforidua Semper FI take on Nations FC and Heart of Lions play Eleven Wonders.

On Sunday, August 27, Bofoakwa Tano will take on Young Apostles and Skyy will face Nzema Kotoko.

The top placed sides in the two groups will qualify to the semifinal, with the first placed side in Group A taking on the second placed side in Group B and the first placed side in Group B facing the second placed team in Group A.

The winners from this round will secure a place in the final to be played on Friday, September 1.

Daboase based Skyy FC won the 1st edition after a hard fought win against Tema Youth SC before Liberty Professionals pip Nsoatreman FC 1-0 to win the 2nd edition in Kyebi in 2022.

Below are the full fixtures for the competition:

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *