2022 Zongo Inter-tribal gala: Dandee, Akan, Ewe, Bissa, Dagomba advance; Kotokoli suffer disqualification: Preliminary round results and Round of 16 fixtures

Posted by

The boys have been separated from the men, it is now time for the business part of the second and 2022 edition of the Zongo inter-tribal gala.

Ten teams have secured automatic qualification to the Round of 16 after picking victories in their respective games in the Preliminary round. The 10 teams have been joined by 5 of the best losers, with the final slot to be contested for by Zabarma and Wangara.

Unfortunately for the Kotokolis, they suffer disqualification due to disciplinary issues.

FULL PRELIMINARY ROUND RESULTS

Kado 1-1 Chokosi (Chokosi won 5-4 on penalties)

Dagomba 2-1 Yoruba

Bassla 1-1 Chamba (Chamba won 3-1 on penalties)

Hausa 1-0 Wala

Guruma 0-3 Dandee

Zabarma 0-1 Ewe

Wangara 0-1 Fulani

Kotokoli 0-0 Ga Adangbe (Ga Adangbe won 5-4 on penalties)

Moshie 0-0 Bissa (Moshie won 4-2 on penalties)

Sisala 0-0 Akan ( Akan won 3-2 on penalties)

QUALIFIED LOSERS

Kado

Bassla

Chokosi

Bissa

Zabarma/Wangara

Sisala

ROUND OF 16 FIXTURES

Kado vs Bassla (Thursday, February 24)

Bissa vs Akans (Friday, February 25)

Yoruba vs Zabarma/Wangara (Sunday, February 27)

Chokosi vs Dagomba (Sunday, February 27)

Chamba vs Hausa (Monday, February 28)

Dandee vs Ewe (Tuesday, March 1)

Fulani Vs Ga Adangbe (Wednesday, March 2)

Moshie vs Sissala (Thursday, March 3)

NB: Zabarma and Wagara will face-off in a playoff on Saturday morning, with the winner advancing to the Round of 16 to face Yoruba

Quarterfinal

Chokosi/Dagomba vs Chamba/Hausa (Monday, March 7)

Dandee/Ewe vs Fulani/Ga Adangbe (Tuesday, March 8)

Moshie/Sissala vs Kado/Bassla (Wednesday, March 9)

Bissa/Akans vs Yoruba/Zabarma/Wangara (Thursday, March 10)

Semifinal

Chokosi/Dagomba/Chamba/Hausa VS Dandee/Ewe/Fulani/Ga Adangbe (Friday, March 11)

Moshie/Sissala/Kado/Bassla VS Bissa/Akans/Yoruba/Zabarma (Saturday, March 12)

FINAL

Chokosi/Dagomba/Chamba/Hausa/Dandee/Ewe/Fulani/Ga Adangbe VS Moshie/Sissala/Kado/Bassla/Bissa/Akans/Yoruba/Zabarma (Sunday, March 13)

Spread the love

2 comments

  1. Eeii bro,why you mean my tribe like that,why didn’t. You include as in your subtitle or headline
    You definitely knew we qualified but you didn’t include us,why now ? 😂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.