2019 CAF award winners

Posted by

Confederation of Africa Football (CAF) on Tuesday night awarded best performing African players and national teams. The awards was based on the performance of players and national teams in the year 2019. The ceremony was held in Citadel Azure in Hurghada, Egypt.

The occasion was graced by prominent football personalities.

Below are the winners of 2019 CAF awards:

Player of the Year

Sadio Mane (Senegal, Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)

African Interclubs Player of the Year

Tarek Hamed (Egypt, Zamalek)

Youth Player of the Year

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco, Dortmund)

Men’s Coach of the Year

‪Djamel Belmadi‬ (Algeria national team)

Women’s Coach of the Year

Diseree Ellis (South Africa national team)

Men’s National Team of the Year


Women’s National Team of the Year


Goal of the year

Riyad Mahrez vs Nigeria (African cup Semifinal)

Federation of the year

Egyptian Football Association

‪‬‪African Club President of the Year award

‪Moise Katumbi‬ (TP Mazembe)

African best 11: Andrey Onana, Serge Aurier, Joel Matip, Kalidou Koulibaly, Achraf Hakim, Idrissa Gana Gueye, Riyad Mahrez, Hakim Ziyech, Mohammed Salah, Aubameyang, Sadio Mane.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *